Greenleaf Announces Senate Judiciary Committee Members for new Legislative Session

Today, State Senator Stewart J. Greenleaf (R, Montgomery, Bucks), Chair of the Pennsylvania Senate Judiciary Committee, announced the committee members for the 2017-2018 Legislative Session.

For 32 years, Greenleaf has chaired the committee that considers legislation affecting Pennsylvania’s criminal statutes, crimes code, and the Commonwealth’s judiciary.

Greenleaf said, “Legislative committees are the first stop for all the laws of the Commonwealth.  Members of the Judiciary Committee share a critical responsibility to examine and debate legislation that will deeply and profoundly shape our justice system.  The bills that we will consider may have life and death consequences, shape the future of law enforcement and policing, and determine the sentences that offenders will serve.  I look forward to holding fair and balanced public hearings in the new session and conducting the committee’s business in an open, transparent, and bipartisan manner.”

Majority Members:

Senator Stewart J. Greenleaf, Chair
Senator John Rafferty, Vice Chair
Senator Richard Alloway
Senator John Eichelberger
Senator John Gordner
Senator Wayne Langerholc
Senator Guy Reschenthaler
Senator Randy Vulakovich
Senator Gene Yaw 

Minority Members:
Senator Daylin Leach, Minority Chair
Senator Lisa M. Boscola
Senator Lawrence M. Farnese
Senator Art Haywood
Senator John P. Sabatina